Phone   416-966-3368
Business Hours:
Monday 8am to 7pm Tuesday 8am to 7pm Wednesday 8am to 7pm Thursday 8am to 7pm Friday 8am to 7pm Saturday 8am to 3pm
Website:   

5.0 10

Social Network



Featured Business

The Faculty of Dentistry-University of Toronto
https://www.dentistry.utoronto.ca/
  (416) 979-4900
  124 Edward Street, Toronto
0 reviews

Harmony Dental Care
http://www.harmonydentaloshawa.ca/
  (905) 720-3555
  766 Taunton Rd E, Oshawa
6 reviews

Wyndam Manor Dental Care Dentist Ajax
http://wyndamdentalcare.ca
  (905) 424-7344
  81 Middlecote Dr #10, Ajax
3 reviews

Prosthodontic Associates Dental Implants
http://www.buildyoursmile.com/
  (416) 322-6862
  2300 Yonge St #905 , Toronto
0 reviews

Midtown Dental Centre

Patients of Midtown Dental Centre are always satisfied with their dental treatments and our professionalism.

Address:
20 Bloor Street E, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M4W 3G7

Reviews:

http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-08-05
5
Always cheerful and upbeat. They are accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
5
The staff at Midtown dental are caring, happy and knowledgable professionals that go out of thier way to make you have a postitive experience. I'm extremely happy with my Invisalign process and the almost end result of my beautifully straght smile!
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-10
5
I have been a patient of Dr. R and his team for more than 8 years. I wouldn't consider another dental practice. I first came to Dr. R because I was looking for a dentist with the latest technology and who could help me with a persistent problem I was having. That was 8 or so year's ago and the problem has been resolved. I have also had all of my amalgam fillings replaced, had several crowns, a root canal and most recently completed invisilign. With each and every procedure I have been extremely happy. I believe the biggest form of satisfaction is through referrals. Since I have been a patient I have introduced to Midtown Denbtal my husband, my daughter, my great aunt, my sister in law and my niece. The personalized service which each receive is second to none. I highly recommend this dental practice and will continue to do so in the future. • • • I have been a patient of Dr. R and his team for more than 8 years. I wouldn't consider another dental practice. I first came to Dr. R because I was looking for a dentist with the latest technology and who could help me with a persistent problem I was having. That was 8 or so year's ago and the problem has been resolved. I have also had all of my amalgam fillings replaced, had several crowns, a root canal and most recently completed invisilign. With each and every procedure I have been extremely happy. I believe the biggest form of satisfaction is through referrals. Since I have been a patient I have introduced to Midtown Denbtal my husband, my daughter, my great aunt, my sister in law and my niece. The personalized service which each receive is second to none. I highly recommend this dental practice and will continue to do so in the future. • • •
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
5
I have been a patient of Dr. Ramlaggan at Midtown Dental for about ten years. Dr. Ramlaggan is the best dentist I've ever had. Dr. Ramlaggan and his staff go out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Personalized music in the rooms, TV's, great magazines, calming waterfalls, polite and caring staff, super clean offices/dental rooms, very modern offices along with always investing in the latest technology. I've had the following services at Midtown Dental: Cleanings, X-rays, fillings, pallet expander, invisalign, Kor whitening, retainers, night guard and sleep appliance. I look forward to my visits at Midtown Dental with Dr. Ramlaggan and his staff. Its a pleasure to be his patient and look forward to another ten years with Midtown Dental. • • • I have been a patient of Dr. Ramlaggan at Midtown Dental for about ten years. Dr. Ramlaggan is the best dentist I've ever had. Dr. Ramlaggan and his staff go out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Personalized music in the rooms, TV's, great magazines, calming waterfalls, polite and caring staff, super clean offices/dental rooms, very modern offices along with always investing in the latest technology. I've had the following services at Midtown Dental: Cleanings, X-rays, fillings, pallet expander, invisalign, Kor whitening, retainers, night guard and sleep appliance. I look forward to my visits at Midtown Dental with Dr. Ramlaggan and his staff. Its a pleasure to be his patient and look forward to another ten years with Midtown Dental. • • •
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
5
I am always impressed with the level of service I get at Midtown Dental. Everyone knows me by name and is extremely friendly and helpful. I always feel I am getting expert advice based on the latest developments in dental care. Also, they really treat the whole person in terms of recognizing the health issues that can contribute to dental problems. Definitely a fan.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
5
I've been going to Midtown for 5 years now and have always received excellent service from the staff there. Any time they make suggestions for additional treatment there is an explanation for why as well as an estimate of the cost beforehand (they have even submitted estimates to my insurance company to determine if it is covered). The hygienists and Dr. R have always taken the time to answer any questions I may have during treatment which I find extremely helpful in reducing any anxieties. As well, they submit my insurance claims electronically after my visits so I am reimbursed within a few days. • • • I've been going to Midtown for 5 years now and have always received excellent service from the staff there. Any time they make suggestions for additional treatment there is an explanation for why as well as an estimate of the cost beforehand (they have even submitted estimates to my insurance company to determine if it is covered). The hygienists and Dr. R have always taken the time to answer any questions I may have during treatment which I find extremely helpful in reducing any anxieties. As well, they submit my insurance claims electronically after my visits so I am reimbursed within a few days. • • •
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
5
I have been a patient for 3 years and was slightly nervy at first of the work I was told I needed, having recently arrived from the care of the National Health Service in the UK. I have not had the work done as fast as was suggested, but I am delighted in what I have had done. I've had replacement of amalgam fillings, and jaw expanders ahead of Invisalign. Midtown Dental is a lovely place to visit, really handy in terms of location and hours and all the staff are friendly and courteous. And I never have to wait. Drs R and J are a great partnership. It might be slightly more expensive than my neighbourhood dentist, but it is a whole lot more convenient as I can pop down from work in 5 minutes. I greatly recommend you give it a try. You won't be disappointed. • • • I have been a patient for 3 years and was slightly nervy at first of the work I was told I needed, having recently arrived from the care of the National Health Service in the UK. I have not had the work done as fast as was suggested, but I am delighted in what I have had done. I've had replacement of amalgam fillings, and jaw expanders ahead of Invisalign. Midtown Dental is a lovely place to visit, really handy in terms of location and hours and all the staff are friendly and courteous. And I never have to wait. Drs R and J are a great partnership. It might be slightly more expensive than my neighbourhood dentist, but it is a whole lot more convenient as I can pop down from work in 5 minutes. I greatly recommend you give it a try. You won't be disappointed. • • •
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
4
Great location right at Yonge/Bloor. They offer evening and Sat appointments. Staff is very friendly and I always feel comfortable during my appointments. They do try to sell a lot but they have always been respectful to me when I have said no. I am very pleased with my results achieved through invisalign. I would recommend this dentist to others.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
1
These guys are scam artists. First they managed to drag out an initial consultation and cleaning over three separate appointments. Second, during those appointments they proceeded to try to sell me a number of services above and beyond the cleaning I asked for (e.g., test my saliva bacteria levels and send out for lab work, sell me a $200 toothbrush, take 12 x-rays in one sitting, etc.). Third, they then proceeded to tell me that I had two fillings which needed to be removed and replaced and two more new cavities which needed to be filled. This all struck me as fishy so I made the hike to my old dentist and gave him copies of the x-rays that Mid-Town took which apparently showed all the work that was "required." My dentist reviewed the x-rays and completed a full oral examination and determined that all of Mid-Town's recommendations were unfounded. My fillings are in perfect shape. Though it is true that one day they will need to be replaced, they don't need to be replaced any time soon. Oh, and I have any cavities! I have two blemishes that one day could turn into cavities but are not there yet. Unless you feel like having a ton of unnecessary work done DO NOT go to Mid-Town dental. For honest dentistry consider Dentistry at 540. Though it is a ways from downtown, I will not stray again. Their offices are clean and fully equipped with the latest technology and they are offer the best and most up to date care, without attempts at up-selling. I am amazed that Midtown dental is in business and if there is a regulatory body for the field of Dentistry in Ontario, I would be terribly surprised if they were not under review. Else at the very least under review by what I would assume are the countless medical benefit associations which have been bilked by this company. • • • These guys are scam artists. First they managed to drag out an initial consultation and cleaning over three separate appointments. Second, during those appointments they proceeded to try to sell me a number of services above and beyond the cleaning I asked for (e.g., test my saliva bacteria levels and send out for lab work, sell me a $200 toothbrush, take 12 x-rays in one sitting, etc.). Third, they then proceeded to tell me that I had two fillings which needed to be removed and replaced and two more new cavities which needed to be filled. This all struck me as fishy so I made the hike to my old dentist and gave him copies of the x-rays that Mid-Town took which apparently showed all the work that was "required." My dentist reviewed the x-rays and completed a full oral examination and determined that all of Mid-Town's recommendations were unfounded. My fillings are in perfect shape. Though it is true that one day they will need to be replaced, they don't need to be replaced any time soon. Oh, and I have any cavities! I have two blemishes that one day could turn into cavities but are not there yet. Unless you feel like having a ton of unnecessary work done DO NOT go to Mid-Town dental. For honest dentistry consider Dentistry at 540. Though it is a ways from downtown, I will not stray again. Their offices are clean and fully equipped with the latest technology and they are offer the best and most up to date care, without attempts at up-selling. I am amazed that Midtown dental is in business and if there is a regulatory body for the field of Dentistry in Ontario, I would be terribly surprised if they were not under review. Else at the very least under review by what I would assume are the countless medical benefit associations which have been bilked by this company. • • •
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2015-04-03
5
I have been a client of Midtown Dental for 7 years now and there is no where else I would go for my dental care. The staff are phenomenal, everyone is on first name basis and the team make you feel more like you are with family. Dr Ramlaggan takes time to sit with every client, and they can always fit you in for last minute emergencies. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and efficient and with a number of resources on hand to help you remember your appointments, I am never late for my hygiene and checkups. Any fears or apprehensions regarding surgery are quickly put to rest thanks to the clinics welcoming and warm atmosphere. I am proud to be a client of Midtown Dental!!!!! • • • I have been a client of Midtown Dental for 7 years now and there is no where else I would go for my dental care. The staff are phenomenal, everyone is on first name basis and the team make you feel more like you are with family. Dr Ramlaggan takes time to sit with every client, and they can always fit you in for last minute emergencies. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and efficient and with a number of resources on hand to help you remember your appointments, I am never late for my hygiene and checkups. Any fears or apprehensions regarding surgery are quickly put to rest thanks to the clinics welcoming and warm atmosphere. I am proud to be a client of Midtown Dental!!!!! • • •
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2013-11-27
4
I've been a patient for over 5 years, and never had a bad experience. The admin staff and doctors are great.Unlike most dentists I've been to in the past, there is rarely need to wait past the appointment time, most of the times I don't need to worry about my insurance reimbursement claims, and the services I have received so far, has all been beneficial to me -unlike so many other places that just want to make a sale.I've moved all over the city, and one of the places I'm keeping, no matter how far in the city I live, is Midtown Dental.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2012-12-28
1
Another reviewer commented that she felt like she was at a used car lot, and I couldn't think of a more apt description.  They tried to sell me a million different things on my first visit:  electric toothbrush, special mouthwash, and even braces!  I am 37 years old, and have been complimented many times (including by former dentists!) on having straight teeth.  Everything seemed dishonest, sleazy, and money-money-money driven.  I had a consultation, and then a few days later an appointment for a filling.  Each time the dentist was with me for the briefest of monets, and the hygeniest and assistants did everything.  I know a lot of dental clinics run that way now, but not all them do (I switched to Dr. Chow at Leaside Dental Clinic and she is awesome!)  The filling wasn't comfortably in and needed to be filed further down.  I explained that but they told me it was fine.  3 months later it fell out.  I actually paid cash out of my own pocket to have another dentist fix it than have Midtown do it for free, that is how little I think of their service level.Yes, the location is good, there is no denying that.  But, I'd rather travel a few blocks further for a dentist that is competent, honest, and pays attention to patients.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2013-12-28
1
This was the worst dental experience I've ever had. This dentist is not licensed to put implants in, and yet he said he would do it. However, before that I needed to buy this, and get this installed, and have braces (for the 2nd time!). When I went to him in absolute agony he said I should do yoga, shaved my molars down, and sent me out crying. The next dentist I found - who is a gem - asked me what barbarian had attacked my mouth so horribly, and not offered pain relief. Thank god, 3 years later...I'm finally at the end of the process of rectifying what that "dentist" did to me. It caused me enough physical incapacity that I couldn't work...try having a migraine for 2 years. Horrifying.Oh, and finally...his office would not release my x-rays and treatment plan to my new dentist. Scared much?
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2013-02-21
5
In my life I have never liked going to the dentist but Midtown Dental over the last seven years has made each and every experience from wisdom teeth, fillings, and cleanings worthwhile, positive and painless.  Whenever it is time to go, I do not feel anxious, instead I am happy to go knowing I will be treated kindly and much like a good next door neighbor I haven't seen in awhile.From the moment you walk in you there is always someone friendly to greet you.  The focus of Midtown's dental experience is what you tell them you need and want.  They always keep that  as the focus of your course of your continuous treatment.  They are compassionate and empathetic as most often they have gone through what you are going through, from a cavity to getting used to a new mouth guard.  These are the few reasons I continue to go to them and recommend you try them out!
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2012-10-12
3
VERY convenient location! The entire experience of filling out forms, chatting with the hygenist of your likes and dislikes of an experience at the dentist felt a little high maintenance but i guess its nice to take customer service seriously even at the dentists office.So i told them price and wait times are the most important to me.My next few visits :(a) TIme: i had to wait over 10 mins each time which isn't the worst thing in the world as i am used to waiting over a half hour sometimes at my former dentist but it was a little annoying they asked specifics about my expectations and did not deliver. (b_ And as for the price although they have an on site lab for certain things, they charge a higher fee for the lab use (either the one on site or the one offsite they use) that most insurance plans don't cover. So i did not appreciate paying the extra money for the specific lab they chose to use.Overall, the staff is nice. They send you an email to confirm and remind you of your appointment which i appreciate and the location is unbeatable.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2013-12-11
5
Dr. Ramlaggan is an excellent craftsman as well as diligent and experienced doctor.  My recovery time on all procedures is amazing, his work is stellar, and his attention to detail is comprehensive.  In what ever my dental needs and wants are, he is in my corner.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2013-08-29
1
I agree with the other negative comments here. I felt like I was dealing with a car salesperson as well. They definitely try to upsell and get the most out of the patient by suggesting expensive treatments. Their dentist told me that I had to get 6 crowns and 4 fillings. At some point, she even made a comment about whether or not I was willing to improve my smile! I just couldn't trust what they said so I went to two other dentists and they both said I just needed two crowns and a few fillings. I lost over $400 but it could have been a few thousand dollars if I didn't realize what was really going on.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2013-11-07
4
Love Mid-town Dental!!! I have been a patient  for 12 yrs and never looked back.  I had veneers done about 10 yrs ago and they still look like new...absolutely no problems.  A few months ago I got the night guard called Silent Night.  Apparently, I was grinding my teeth and snoring.  I was very hesitant to get it because I thought I didn't need it.  After about 2 yrs. I decided to get it and guess what?!?! I now have the best sleeps ever!!! If you are hesitant about getting a mouth guard or a Silent Night, I would highly recommend it.  I have no complaints or problems.  Thanks to Dr. R and company, I sleep much better now.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2013-02-24
4
As someone who has always been extremely scared of the dentist, I can say that my experience with Midtown Dental is wonderful. The staff is friendly, professional and dedicated to making my visits comfortable and painless by offering options such as numbing gel and laughing gas. Other than that the location is convenient, there's a short wait time, and Midtown Dental sends email reminders to confirm appointments, which is a great service. The visits are expensive and sometimes commercial but worth the experience.
http://www.midtowndental.ca/
   2010-12-28
4
Very convenient location at the Bloor-Yonge hub.  Dentist, hygienists and most of front staff very polite and personable.  Seems a tad more expensive, but I guess given the location that is to be expected.  Will continue to come here unless I find better located/cheaper dental office with comparable service.


Submit a feedback for Midtown Dental Centre

Please fill in the form below(only your Nickname will be shared in public, read our privacy policy):









Message: